Food + Drink, Lifestyle, Magazine, Shopping, Things To Do in Sonoma, What's New in Wine Country

Delicious Holiday Gifts Made in Sonoma

This season, spread goodwill—to a neighbor or friend, a teacher or colleague—as you support our region’s artisan food businesses.

Local jam, honey, cheeses, olive oil, chocolates, and more bring brightness and cheer to holiday tables. This season, spread goodwill—to a neighbor or friend, a teacher or colleague—as you support our region’s artisan food businesses.

Drinks

ORGANIC CHAMOMILE TEA / Traditional Medicinals / Sebastopol / $6 / traditionalmedicinals.com

BLOOD ORANGE AND RASPBERRY SHRUB / Little Apple Treats / Sebastopol / $25 / littleappletreats.com

ORANGE FENNEL SHRUB / Flatbed Farm / Glen Ellen / $23 / flatbedfarm.com

CARDAMOM CLOVE SYRUP / FloraLuna Apothecary / Petaluma / $20 / floralunaapothecary.com

ORGANIC CHAMOMILE HIBISCUS FUSION TEA / Tea & Trumpets / Santa Rosa / $8 for 2 oz. / tea-and-trumpets.com

Photo by Beth Schlanker. Styled by Alysia Andriola.

CELESTIAL BLEND COFFEE / Retrograde Roasters / Sebastopol / $18 per pound / retrograderoasters.com

BOUNDLESS BELIZE CEREMONIAL CACAO / Ora Cacao / Graton / $40 / ceremonial-cacao.com

GOLDEN TONIC / Sister Harvest / Santa Rosa / $18 / sisterharvest.com

HOT COCOA MIX / Retrograde Roasters / Sebastopol / $16 / retrograderoasters.com

DISCOVERY ESPRESSO BLEND / Land & Water Coffee / Santa Rosa / $18 per pound / landandwater.coffee

GO WALNUTS BITTERS / Bitter Girl Bitters / Petaluma / $18 / bittergirlbitters.com

Snacks & Grains

BAGEL CHIPS / Grossman’s Noshery & Bar / Santa Rosa / $6 / grossmanssr.com

BISCUIT MIX / Big Bottom Market / Guerneville / $9 / bigbottommarket.com

RODEO JAX BACON CARAMEL CORN / Black Pig Meat Co. / Healdsburg / $29 for three
bags / blackpigmeatco.com

Photo by Beth Schlanker. Styled by Alysia Andriola.

FLORIANI POLENTA / Front Porch Farm / Healdsburg / $10 per pound / fpfarm.com

HATCH GREEN CHILE HANDMADE STYLE TORTILLAS / La Tortilla Factory / Santa Rosa /
$4 / latortillafactory.com

SEMOLINA TORCHIETTE / Pasta Sonoma / Rohnert Park / $6 / pastasonoma.com

SEA PALM DRIED SEAWEED / Strong Arm Farm / Healdsburg / $9 / strongarmfarm.com

RIO ZAPE DRIED BEANS / Tierra Vegetables / Santa Rosa / $9 per pound / tierravegetables.com

MUSHROOM JERKY / Jewels of the Forest / Sebastopol / $10 / shroomjerky.com

Jams & Honey

APRICOT JAM / Lala’s Urban Farmstand / Petaluma / $11 / lalasjams.com

CREAMED HONEY / Sonoma County Bee Company / Healdsburg / $12 / sonomacountybeecompany.com

MILL CREEK MOUNTAIN HONEY / Marin Coastal Bee Company / Santa Rosa / $20 / marincoastalbee.com

APPLE BUTTER / Society Bakery / Sebastopol / $9 / societybakerycafe.com

MANGO-PINOT GRIGIO SAUCE / Sonoma Sauces / Santa Rosa / $16 / sonomasauces.com

SEASONAL PRESERVES / Waterhorse Ridge / Cazadero / $12 / waterhorseridge.com

SONOMA COUNTY WILDFLOWER HONEY / Beekind / Sebastopol / $23 / beekind.com

Photo by Beth Schlanker. Styled by Alysia Andriola.

QUINCE JELLY / Fourteen Magpies / Santa Rosa / $12 / fourteenmagpies.com

BLUEBERRY JALAPEÑO SAUCE / Serres Ranch / Sonoma / $15 / serresranchblueberries.com

KUMQUAT KOSHO / SingleThread Farms / Healdsburg / $12 / singlethreadfarms.com

ROSE PETAL JELLY / Flatbed Farm / Glen Ellen / $8 / flatbedfarm.com

STRAWBERRY-RED CURRANT JAM / Piano Farm / Bloomfield / $54 for set of three / pianofarm.org

DAMASK ROSE-INFUSED HONEY / Kiss The Flower Honey Co. / Sonoma County / $25 / kisstheflower.com

Olive Oil

SONOMA OLIVE OIL / Monte-Bellaria di California / Sebastopol / $25 / monte-bellaria.com

BASIL OLIVE OIL / Dry Creek Olive Co. / Geyserville / $23 / shop.trattorefarms.com

OCCIDENTAL BLEND / Baker Lane Estate / Sebastopol / $52 / singer.wine/purchase

SAN MICHELE EXTRA VIRGIN / DaVero / Healdsburg / $38 / davero.com

HERITAGE MISSION / The Olive Press / Sonoma / $25 / theolivepress.com

Photo by Beth Schlanker. Styled by Alysia Andriola.

CHASTE MAIDEN ORGANIC OLIVE OIL / Preston Farm & Winery / Healdsburg / $30 / prestonofdrycreek.com

CHEF’S BLEND / Il Fusti / Sebastopol / $17 / il-fusti.com

ESTATE BLEND / Tallgrass Ranch / Sonoma / $35 / tallgrassoliveoil.com

PICHOLINE EXTRA VIRGIN / Gold Ridge Organic Farms / Sebastopol / $22 / goldridgeorganicfarms.com

CERTIFIED ORGANIC EXTRA VIRGIN / McEvoy Ranch / Petaluma / $42 / mcevoyranch.com

LEMON INFUSED ORGANIC EXTRA VIRGIN / Baci Kitchen / Windsor / $15 / bacikitchen.com

Charcuterie

SNACK STICKS AND ROPE JERKY / Sonoma County Meat Co. / Santa Rosa / $15 and $33 per pound / sonomacountymeatco.com

BLACK PIG BACON / Black Pig Meat Co. / Healdsburg / $54 for three 12 oz. packs/ blackpigmeatco.com

SPICY LAMB SAUSAGE / Panizzera Meat Company / Occidental / $20 / panizzerameatco.com

WILD BOAR-CINNAMON APPLE SAUSAGE / Bud’s Custom Meats / Penngrove / $11 per pound / budscustommeat.com

Photo by Beth Schlanker. Styled by Alysia Andriola.

SAN FRANCISCO-STYLE LOX / Cap’n Mike’s Holy Smoke / Rohnert Park / $18.75 per ¼ pound / holysmokedsalmon.com

CLASSIC BEEF JERKY / Two Chicks Jerky / Petaluma / $30 for 6 oz. / twochicksjerky.com

FINOCCHIONA SALAME / Journeyman Meat Co. / Healdsburg / $16 for 6 oz. chub / journeymanmeat.com

Savories

SALSA VERDE ASADO / Tienda Salsita / Healdsburg / $15 / tiendasalsita.com

GOLDEN BEET SLAW / Golden State Pickle Works / Petaluma / $12 / goldenstatepickleworks.com

BBQ SAUCE / Short Momma’s Barbecue Sauce / Santa Rosa / $12 / shortmommas.com

GOLDEN HOT SAUCE / Longer Table Farm / Santa Rosa / $8 / longertablefarm.com

SESAME-CHILI CRUNCH / Belfare Sonoma / Petaluma / $14 / belfaresonoma.com

PICKLED CUCAMELONS / Flatbed Farm / Glen Ellen / $15 / flatbedfarm.com

SPICY TURNIP & TATSOI KIMCHI / SingleThread Farm Store / Healdsburg / $10 / singlethreadfarms.com

Photo by Beth Schlanker. Styled by Alysia Andriola.

ROMESCO SAUCE / Ronda’s Fine Foods / Petaluma / $10 / rondasfinefoods.com

MAGIC BEANS / Big Spoon Sauce Co. / Occidental / $16 / bigspoonsauceco.com

SIGNATURE SAUERKRAUT / Wild West Ferments / $8 / wildwestferments.com

BEER MUSTARD / Fogbelt Brewing Company / Santa Rosa / $10 / fogbeltbrewing.com

B’S MAGIC MIX / Southpaw Seasonings / Santa Rosa / $12 / southpawseasonings.com

HOUSE DUKKAH / Miracle Plum / Santa Rosa / $14 / miracleplum.com

SONOMA SUNSHINE BLEND / Berkmans Spices / Rohnert Park / $8 / berkmansspices.com

TOMATO SAUCE / La Cucina at VJB Winery / Kenwood / $10 / vjbcellars.com

ORIGINAL JAPANESE BARBECUE SAUCE / Bachan’s / Sebastopol / $13 / bachans.com

HORSERADISH MUSTARD / Piano Farm / Bloomfield / $54 for gift set of three / pianofarm.org

Sweets

CHOCOLATE-DIPPED COGNAC FIGS / Farm Chocolate / Sonoma / $20 for four / farmchocolate.com

MEYER LEMON-OLIVE OIL AND BROWN BUTTER-SEA SALT BARS / Volo Chocolate / Healdsburg / $8 / volochocolate.com

SESAME GINGER CHOCOLATE BAR / Wine Country Chocolates / Glen Ellen / $9 / winecountrychocolates.com

Photo by Beth Schlanker. Styled by Alysia Andriola.
Photo by Beth Schlanker. Styled by Alysia Andriola.

SWINE SWEETS PEANUT BUTTER CUP / Black Pig Meat Co. / Healdsburg / $37 for 18 / blackpigmeatco.com

APPLE CIDER CARAMELS / Little Apple Treats / Sebastopol / $19 per box / littleappletreats.com

MANGO-CHILE AND HAZELNUT DISCS / Wine Truffle Boutique / Kenwood / $4 each / winetruffleeboutique.com

PEPPERMINT BARK / Sjaaks Organic Chocolate / Petaluma / $15 / sjaaks.com

RASPBERRY, ORANGE, AND ZINFANDEL TRUFFLES / Wine Country Chocolates / Glen Ellen / $24 for a box of 12 / winecountrychocolates.com

CHOCOLATE TABLETS / Fleur Sauvage Chocolates / Windsor / $9 / fleursauvagechocolates.com

HOLIDAY BONBONS/ Fleur Sauvage Chocolates / Windsor / from $12 for four / fleursauvagechocolates.com

Cheeses

BODEGA BLUE / William Cofield Cheesemakers / Sebastopol / $31 per pound / wmcofieldcheese.com

MCKINLEY EXTRA AGED CHEDDAR / William Cofield Cheesemakers / Sebastopol / $32 per pound / wmcofieldcheese.com

GOLDEN BEAR DRY JACK / Vella Cheese Co. / Sonoma / $16.50 per pound / vellacheese.com

CARMODY / Bellwether Farms / Petaluma / $22 per pound / bellwetherfarms.com

ESTERO GOLD RESERVE / Valley Ford Cheese & Creamery / Valley Ford / $19 per pound / valleyfordcheese.com

BRONCHA / Achadinha Cheese Company / Petaluma / $19 for 8 oz. / achadinha.com

Photo by Beth Schlanker. Styled by Alysia Andriola.

AGED BLACK ASH CASHEW MILK CHEESE / Miyoko’s Creamery / Petaluma / $12 / miyokos.com

TURF ’N SURF / Bohemian Creamery / Sebastopol / $28 per pound / bohemiancreamery.com

METRONOME / Andante Dairy / Petaluma / $10 / available at Oliver’s Markets

PETITE ASH / Marin French Cheese Co. / Petaluma / $8 / northbaycreameries.com

MOROCCAN SPICE SHEEP CHEESE / Bellwether Farms / Petaluma / $5 / bellwetherfarms.com

ORIGINAL GOAT CHEESE / Laura Chenel / Sonoma / $6 / laurachenel.com

DELICE DE LA VALLEE / The Epicurean Connection / Sonoma / $12 for 8 oz. / theepicureanconnection.com

Subscribe to Our Newsletters!

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read previous post:
Meet the Woman Behind Sonoma’s Volunteer Fire Foundation

Jacqui Jorgeson founded the Volunteer Fire Foundation following the Kincade fire. The nonprofit provides financial, wellness, and mental-health support to...

Close